Roccatederighi

The village can be accessed through an arched doorway of great scenic impact, which opens along the ancient walls, today raised to homes.

Of note, the main church dedicated to St. Martin Bishop, built in 1490, the civic tower (symbol of the same district), built by the villagers in 1911, to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Italian unification and the parish church of San Sebastian, in the neoclassical style as a result of a restructuring in the nineteenth century.

 

But the main attraction of Roccatederighi today as a thousand years ago, are its rocks, the boulders that alternate to the last crown of housing and then descend towards the campaign. breathtaking scenery, unknown to many, outside the usual tourist routes: those who scale the country must look for a local man who accompanies him to Tanone, the telescope, the two wings or all’affaccio on Tana del Diavolo.

 

2